Top 10 Highest-Paid goalkeepers In The World

Top 10 Highest-Paid goalkeepers In The World
Top 10 Highest-Paid goalkeepers In The World

1. David de Gea – £375,000

Coming first on the list of the highest-paid goalkeeper in the world is the Manchester United goalkeeper, David de Gea.

Since joining the English team in 2011, he has made over 400 appearances and many titles including a Premier League title, an FA Cup, a League Cup, three Community Shields and the UEFA Europa League. He has been elected as United’s Player of the Year for three consecutive years, making him the first player in the award’s history to win on three successive occasions.

2. Jan Oblak – £350,000

The Slovenian professional footballer is the first goalkeeper for Atlético Madrid. Widely regarded as one of the greatest goalkeepers in the world, he is also the current captain of the Slovenia national team.

At international level, Oblak has been named Slovenian Footballer of the Year on five occasions.

3 Manuel Neuer – £325,000

Manuel Neuer is considered by some in the media to be the best goalkeeper in the world and one of the greatest goalkeepers both of his generation and of all time. The German footballer is known for his playing style and speed when rushing off his line to anticipate opponents, going out of the goalkeeper box.

4. Thibaut Courtois – £200,000

The Belgian professional footballer is considered one of the best goalkeepers in world football. The 29 years old athlete possesses an excellent positional sense, good mentality, composure, strength of character, and an ability to communicate well with his defenders. He was awarded the Golden Glove at the 2018 FIFA World Cup as the best goalkeeper of the tournament.

5. Keylor Navas – £200,000

The Costa Rican footballer is known for his agility, speed, athleticism in goal, quick reflexes and excellent shot-stopping ability.

He was awarded the best goalkeeper at the 2009 CONCACAF Gold Cup after he helped his country to reach the semi-finals of the competition.

6. Marc-André ter Stegen – £150,000

7. Kepa Arrizabalaga – £150,000

8. Kasper Scmeichel – £130,000

9. Wojciech Szczesny- £130,000

10. Bernd Leno- £100,000

What’s your view about this?


Dominic Nwodo

One Of The Best Content Creator/Blogger In Nigeria. ?DM Me For Business 08109211747

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button